Skip to main content

Sanctuary in Parliament 2015 – MP’s and notables who attended the event

Below is a list of MP’s and other notable figures who attended this year’s Sanctuary in Parliament event.

Labour Party (24)

Alex Cunningham – Stockton North
Alison McGovern – Wirral South
Andy McDonald – Middlesbrough
Ben Bradshaw – Exeter
Bill Esterton – Sefton Central
Carolyn Harris – Swansea East
Emma Lewell-Buck – South Shields
Fabian Hamilton – Leeds North East
Geoffrey Robinson – Coventry North West
Gerald Kaufman – Manchester Gorton
Jenny Chapman – Darlington
Jessica Morden – Newport East
John McDonnell – Hayes and Harlington
Kate Green – Stretford and Urmston
Kate Osamor (on behalf of) – Edmonton
Lisa Nandy – Wigan
Louise Ellman – Liverpool Riverside
Louise Haigh – Sheffield Heeley
Margaret Beckett – Derby South
Mark Tami – Alyn and Deeside
Mike Kane – Wythenshawe and Sale East
Paul Blomfield – Sheffield Central
Paula Sherriff – Dewsbury
Sarah Champion – Rotherham
Steve McCabe – Birmingham Selly Oak
Susan Elan Jones – Clwyd South

Scottish National Party (9)

Anne McLaughlin – Glasgow North East
Carol Monaghan – GlasgowNorth West
Chris Stephens – Glasgow South West
Gavin Newlands – Paisley and Renfrewshire North
Joanna Cherry – Edinburgh South West
John McNally – Falkirk
Kirsten Oswald – East Renfrewshire
Margaret Ferrier – Rutherglen and Hamilton West
Patrick Grady – Glasgow North

Conservative Party (4)

Alberto Costa – South Leicestershire
Byron Davies – Gower
Jason McCartney – Colne Valley
Jeremy Le Froy – Stafford

Green Party (1)

Caroline Lucas – Brighton Pavilion

Social Democratic and Labour Party (1)

Mark Durkan – Foyle

Democratic Unionist Party (1)

Jim Shannon – Strangford

Ulster Unionist Party (1)

Danny Kinahan – South Antrim

Others (9)

Lord Alderice

Lord Roberts of Llandudno

Dafydd Wigley (Baron Wigley of Caernarfon)

Baroness Hamwee

Baroness Janke

Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer

Margaret Prosser (Baroness Prosser)

Baroness Sheehan

Bishop of Sheffield Steven Croft